Skip to main content

2023 Board of Directors Election Results at 49th Annual Meeting of Shareholders

JUNEAU, ALASKA, July 8 – The shareholders of Goldbelt Incorporated tuned in via broadcast from KTOO Public Media’s studio. During the 49th Annual Meeting, President & CEO McHugh Pierre reviewed the company’s audited financials from the 2022 fiscal year, reported on the current operations and profitability, and engaged in a Q&A with Chair Todd Antioquia. Three directors were elected to serve on the board of directors for a three-year term. 

Two reelected directors, Directors Lori M. Grant and Craig V. Kahklen, and newly elected director Lynette Page will serve a three-year term until 2026. Directors Lori Grant and Craig Kahklen were reelected to the board for their fourth and second terms, respectively.

Their terms begin effective immediately on July 8, 2023. The election had 65.3% of the votes represented. 

All three elected officials were sworn in following the annual meeting. Immediately following the Annual Meeting, the board met for a reorganization meeting. During the meeting, the board reorganized with the following directors serving in leadership roles:

Craig Kahklen: Chair of the Board
Rick Beasley: Vice Chair
Gail Dabaluz: Secretary
Lori Grant: Treasurer

New or returning board members taking the oath of office.

Pictured is Chair Todd Antioquia administering the oath of office, from left to right: Todd Antioquia, Lynette Page, Craig Kahklen, and Lori Grant.

Newly sworn in board members.

Listed below are the election results with total vote counts.

  • Lori Grant 137,963
  • Craig Kahklen 116,264
  • Lynette Page 92,522
  • Quorum: 37,269
  • Discretionary: 41,013
  • Voter Percentage: 65.3%